Singles Day

So.... because of E's surgery I totally did not get to post about my wonderful, brother Michael for Kelly's Singles Day!  Here is more on my sweet brother as promised!

Michael is 35 years old and lives in Sherman, Texas, which is just north of Dallas.  He is an investigator with CPS.  Michael has a bachelor's degree in criminal justice from Sam Houston State University in Huntsville, Texas. Here is a little back story on this wonderful guy I get to call not only my brother, but my best friend.

Although Michael and I have different fathers, I never considered him anything other than my brother.  From the beginning, we were inseparable.  He has been my protector, supporter, knight in shining armor and the best uncle to Evie I could ask for.  After high school, Michael enlisted in the Army and served our country from 1999 until 2004.  He then stayed in the reserves and began attending TCU with me.  Michael worked hard to get some credit hours under his belt, but decided that TCU although a great school, was not the best fit for him at the time.

He had enough hours to apply for jobs with the police departments.  He was hired on by our hometown department in Duncanville, Texas and was on the force until two years ago.  From there he decided to focus on his studies.  He enrolled in the online program of a local community college and worked diligently to get her associates.  He graduated with his associates degree and then was accepted into the online program at SHSU.  Slowly but surely, he earned his degree and I got to see him walk the stage this past December.  It was truly a labor of love.  His degree is the most important thing to him and something he has dreamed of. Degree in hand, he applied for and got a job offer for his dream job with Child Protective Services.

Michael has a 6 year old son, Alexander.  He was never married to Alexander's mother and has had some ups and downs along the way.  However, he is the most loving, caring and devoted father I know.  Michael has battled Alexander's mother regarding access and possession for over a year now.  He has remained strong, patient, and resilient. 

Personality? He's great, although I admit I am partial and biased.  He can be a bit shy at first, but then once you get in there, he's open.  He has been burned in the past and so he's cautious and can seem distant.  But he loves to spoil a woman (he learned well from his sister) and will treat her like a queen as long as she doesn't take advantage.  He likes sports so you have to be able to handle some football watching, i.e. TCU Horned Frogs and the Dallas Cowboys. He also likes the Rangers and enjoys going to games.  He likes Star Wars and loves to cook.

What he's looking for? Haha. Let's go with what I think he needs.  He needs someone who won't take advantage of him.  He has dated women in the past who see him as a free ride and let's his want to spoil a woman go overboard.  He needs someone who can keep him in line, but will not try to control him.  He also needs someone who loves family and well gets along with me! And you need to like kids.  Michael loves to spend time with his niece.  And animals.  My brother has a german shepherd named Copper, pictured below and a cat named Marable.  Copper is the sweetest, most gentle dog there is, but she is his best friend.

So, if you like what you see and read let me know!  I am a picky sister who just wants to help her brother find true love.  Ultimately

he just wants to settle down and have a family with someone he can spend the rest of his life with.

LMWmichae;, singles day